Charlie and Matt’s Digital Workshop

This was actually one of the best and information days we had this term in terms of being taught tricks on how to use the software. I covered this workshop quite well I think in my technical file, but I thought giving some thoughts on it here would be useful. They covered the techniques we had missed very well, especially the repeated pattern and the product mockups.

Product mockups initially looked a lot harder than they turned out to be, to achieve that professional level of looking like the pattern is actually on the product was not as hard as I thought it was. I ended up with around 6 different product mockups using my favourite patterns so I had a choice to put some in with my technical file and others as my main ones to go up on display.

Author: tahliadavid

BA(hons) Textiles student at Cardiff Metropolitan University

Leave a comment